Go to ...
Kinglake Ranges News on Google+Kinglake Ranges News on YouTubeRSS Feed

Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 1:25 PM

Lakers pad up for summer 2017-18


KINGLAKE.

The Kinglake First XI begin their 2017/2018 North Metro Cricket Association (NMCA) cricket campaign for the E grade Sault Shield on Saturday, October 7. Kinglake open the season playing the Fiji Victorian Second XI at C.H. Sullivan Memorial Park, Reservoir.

Kinglake’s first home game is on Saturday, October 14 against the North Rosebank/Brunswick Fourth XI.

Most matches commence 1pm Saturday with a Sunday game on November 12. Two-day matches are played over two consecutive Saturdays.

There’s a mid-season Christmas break between Sunday, December 17 (Round 9) and Friday, January 5, 2018 (Round 10).

Semi finals will be held on Saturday, March 10, 2018 and Sunday, March 11 with the grand final on Saturday, March 17, 2018.

2017_KRN_Advertise Here_1

Round 1, Saturday, October 7
Fiji Victorian Second XI     vs     Kinglake First XI  C.H. Sullivan Memorial Park.

Round 2, Saturday, October 14
Kinglake First XI     vs     North Brunswick/Rosebank Fourth XI  Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 3, Saturday, October 21 and Saturday, October 28
Rivergum Third XI     vs     Kinglake First XI   Sycamore Reserve.

Round 4, Saturday, November 4
Preston Druids Fourth XI     vs     Kinglake First XI   A.H. Capp Reserve.

Round 5, Saturday, November 11
Kinglake First XI     vs     Holy Trinity Third XI                 Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 6, Sunday, November 12
Kinglake First XI     vs     Preston Baseballers Third XI   Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 7, Saturday, November 18 and Saturday, November 25
Kinglake First XI     vs     Preston Druids Fourth XI          Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 8, Saturday, December 2 and Saturday December 9
Kinglake First XI     vs     Fiji Victorian Second XI             Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 9, Saturday, December 16
Bundoora Park Third XI  vs     Kinglake First XI               C.T. Barling Reserve.

(Christmas Break December 17-January 5 2018)

Round 10, Saturday, January 6, 2018
Kinglake First XI         vs           Rivergum Third XI            Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 11, Saturday, January 13 and Saturday, January 20
Preston Baseballers Third XI   vs   Kinglake First XI                        H.L.T. Oulton Reserve.

Round 12, Saturday, January 27 and Saturday, February 3
North Brunswick/Rosebank Fourth XI      vs         Kinglake First XI                 Allard Park.

Round 13, Saturday, February 10 and Saturday, February 17
Kinglake First XI      vs       Bundoora Park Third XI                        Kinglake Memorial Oval.

Round 14, Saturday, February 24 and Saturday, March 3
Holy Trinity Third XI       vs     Kinglake First XI                                              Hayes Park East.

Saturday March 10, 2018
SEMI FINALS  (Two matches) at TBA.

Saturday, March 17, 2018
FINAL at TBA.



Text & Images ©COPYRIGHT 2017 Kinglake Ranges News. First for local Cricket.

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: